NSBS Presidents' Leadership Award

This award emphasizes the importance of leadership in a lawyer’s career, and honours the exemplary volunteer commitment and leadership of Past Presidents to the work of the Society.

Established by Past Presidents Philip J. Star QC and Catherine S. Walker QC, the award is presented each year at the Schulich School of Law to a graduating student who, in the eyes of the teaching faculty, has “exemplified consistent leadership qualities while at law school.”

Presidents’ Leadership Award recipients

2018 – Nico J. Jones
2017 – Ria Guidone
2016 – Marc Njoh
2015 – Rojan Rajpal 
2014 – Emilie Coyle
2013 – Kyle DeYoung
2012 – Alayna Kolodziechuk
2011 – Daniel Pink
2010 – Ian Sinclair
2009 – Jenn Bond
2008 – Melissa P. MacAdam
2007 – Wade Mills