New Queen’s Counsel appointments

Printer-friendly version

Congratulations to the following 14 lawyers on their new Queen's Counsel designations, announced January 30th by the Honourable Mark Furey, Minister of Justice and Attorney General:

  • Deborah Conrad, Dartmouth
  • Gary Corsano, Sydney
  • Neil Ferguson, Halifax
  • Bruce MacGregor, Ottawa
  • Sandra Arab Clarke, Halifax
  • Dale Darling, Halifax
  • Christine Driscoll, Halifax
  • Tara Miller, Halifax
  • Deanna Frappier, Halifax
  • Sean Foreman, Halifax
  • Shelley Hounsell-Gray, Bedford
  • Charlene Moore, Halifax
  • Joshua Judah, Halifax
  • Catherine Watson Coles, Halifax

The QC designation is awarded each year to members of the legal profession to recognize exceptional merit and outstanding contribution to the legal community. 

An independent advisory committee makes Queen's Counsel recommendations to cabinet. In addition to merit and legal contributions, criteria include a minimum of 15 years as a member of the Bar of Nova Scotia, demonstrated professional integrity and good character.

The next deadline for applications or nominations will be in September 2019.