Reckoning: Accountability Frameworks for Responding to Genocide and the Atrocities of Residential Schools

This fall, Action Committee is hosting its the first dialogue in the People-Centred Justice Series on Reckoning: Accountability Frameworks for Responding to Genocide and the Atrocities at Residential Schools.

Join us on 22nd September at 9:30PT | 10:30MT | 11:30CT | 12:30ET | 1:30AT | 2:00NL as we explore accountability frameworks of specific Indigenous Legal Orders and International Human Rights frameworks.

On our panel, we have some exceptional speakers:

Val Napoleon, PhD: Director, JD/JID program: Professor Law Foundation Chair of Indigenous Justice and Governance

Mary Ellen Turpel-Lafond, PhD: Director of the Indian Residential School History and Dialogue Centre

Tricia Logan, PhD: Head of Research and Engagement at the Residential School History and Dialogue Centre, UBC.

This session will explore both international and national accountabilities models in a combination of panel presentations, Q&A and small group discussion.