2019 Recognition Reception

The Society’s President, Carrie Ricker, invites you to the 2019 Recognition Reception.

Join the Society in celebrating excellence in Nova Scotia’s legal profession as we present the 2019 Distinguished Service Award to Lee Cohen QC.

We will also present ­­­­­­­­­­­­­ Peter Claman QC, Jack Innes QC, John McFarlane QC, Frank Metcalf QC, Joel Pink QC, James Richards QC, Michael Ryan QC and Ove Samuelsen with their 50-Year Practising Certificates.

We will also honour several other achievements:

  • The 2019 NSBS President’s Leadership Award – David Slipp
  • The 2019 NSBS President’s Internship Scholarship – Jennifer Anderson
  • The 2019 Race and the Law Essay Prize – Julianne Stevenson

This is our annual opportunity to honour lawyers and law students for contributions that demonstrate the profession’s commitment to excellence in law, leadership, access to justice and community service.

Please RSVP by Friday November 8 to Anne Broughm at abroughm@nsbs.org